Ladytron: soon to be out ‘Best of Ladytron: 00-10’

Ladytron is a band from Liverpool that makes electronic pop music, but with definite New Wave influences. They sound experimental at times and as Wikipedia descibes them  it better than I do: ” including psychedelic elements, using an array of vintage analogue equipment to achieve their distinctive sound.”

I seem to be drawn to ’80s kind of sounds like New Wave in most music (though I still consider myself a rock-chick at heart!)… with my Cure obsession… maybe because I’m born in the ’80s, but then so are many others who do not tend this way. It’s just me, I suppose. 😉

I had briefly posted on Ladytron when I reviewed the movie Mammoth (2009), where you can hear them at the end credits.

On their Facebook page I read today that they are celebrating their 10-year existence with a best of album, including 2 new tracks.

Maybe you like it, maybe you don’t, maybe you need to listen to it several times to take a liking to it… anyway, I’m posting some of the stuff here and can only hope you’ll enjoy!

VIDEO on 10-years Ladytron

VIDEO new track

LINK new cover track

http://soundcloud.com/nettwerkmusicgroup/ladytron-little-black-angel

Leave a Reply

