Let’s go Scandinavian with just a little Roman Polanski twist to it

This is one I didn’t know by them… I need some fine wine and you, you need to be nicer by The Cardigans.

It just drew my attention, cause her hair is like Liv Ullmann a bit, in Autumn Sonata (not a very good Bergman movie I think). I just flashed back to Liv when seeing Nina with the hairdo so stereotypically associated with Scandinavian women.

This second video I like better: Hanging around. It is said to be inspired by Roman Polanski‘s Repulsion. I do not know the movie from 1965, so cannot judge. But if you click here you can see an extract from the movie with Catherine Deneuve and compare. It also explains why Nina wears a wig in the clip below, to resemble Catherine’s character more.

But this clip actually just gives me goosebumps… it has some eeriness about it… just watch (and sorry for the bad sound quality).

One thought on “Let’s go Scandinavian with just a little Roman Polanski twist to it

Leave a Reply

