Harry Potter: finally after all that waiting

I’m almost through my Harry Potter. I should have finished long ago, but I think that I’m stalling … because then it will be finished. Done. No more. Silly really. It’s just a book. But I like books. It takes you to all kind of places. You feel for the characters, their struggles, their pain. Every time I finish a book I’m a bit sad. I’ve stuck trough all the Potters. Letting go isn’t easy. That’s why I like Pratchett so much I think. You can almost be certain that next year a new book will be out.

I do feel like there are parts in the book (so far) where Rowling could have skimmed a little. I know Harry is angry and annoyed at things, but overstressing it is not good. My opinion anyway. But knowing her, she will keep the fast paced action for the very end. So I’m going to keep up and be patient till then.

Before I go I would like to thank Sqt once more for the nice award she bestowed me with. It’s lovely of her and a lovely surprise as well.

3 thoughts on “Harry Potter: finally after all that waiting

  1. SQT

    <>Here in England, a headmistress read the last page of the Potter book out to all the children even though they hadn’t finished reading it. She was criticised. <>That is sadistic. I can totally relate to not wanting to give Harry up. Finishing the book was very bittersweet. I still haven’t mentioned it much on my blog because I want to make sure people have a chance to read it. You’re welcome for the award btw. You deserve it.

  2. Fab

    WHAT!? Is she out of her mind? What a sadistic act is that! Cruel woman. And that beautiful summersday I mentioned in my post yesterday. Gone. Pouring rain again. I hate this fricken summer!

  3. Jean-Luc Picard

    Here in England, a headmistress read the last page of the Potter book out to all the children even though they hadn’t finished reading it. She was criticised.

Leave a Reply

