Evaluating in rhyme

Another year of getting older
responsibility on each shoulder
searching still for things to be
of significance to me

Have I made my mark on life?
when’s the day I learn to drive?
questions, pondering and dreaming
playing, laughing, sometimes reading

A quarter of lifetime has already passed
time to think “future” and thinking it fast
what is to come for me, who will I meet?
I’m taking the steps, no, jump with two feet

Evaluating’s fine as long as it’s that
and birthdays are terrible for doing that
but living a life is day by day
and I guess it’s just better doing it that way

Leave a Reply

