Poem for Nono

You light my heart up with your smile
So innocent and so pure
The way you keep discovering
Each and every little thing
Around your little life
Your godmother I am with pride
And this I say with much delight
For you are such a sweet and smart little boy
You love a love so unconditionally
And experience life so fully
And scream with joy when learning something new
You’re only three and yet I feel
like … you seem to have always been there
I hope you grow up into a fine young man
and keep the same purity as now if you can
For you’re witty and pretty with your strawberry blond locks
I’m just simply glad you are there
One thought on “Poem for Nono

Leave a Reply

